Reducing Agents

Developed in 1906, Sodium Formaldehyde Sulfoxylate, also known as SFS, is still one of the most important industrial reducing agents. BrüggemannChemical is the only remaining producer of SFS in the Western world and markets the product under the trade name Bruggolite®. Besides various Bruggolite® types in solid form, several liquid reducing agents have been developed by BrüggemannChemical which are based on Sodium Formaldehyde Sulfoxylate, too.

BrüggemannChemical has gainedprofound experience in the manufacturing and marketing of sulfur-based reducing agents since 1926. Over this period of time, the requirements for these products concerning their application and their properties have changed significantly. Being an innovative company, BrüggemannChemical always has the aim to at offer new solutions for the most recent requirements of the market.

The increasing use of reducing agents as initiators for emulsion polymerization opened up a very challenging and diversified field of applications. Traditional reducing agents, which are mainly used in this field, cannot cope with the highest requirements of new polymers sufficiantly. For these applications, BrüggemannChemical offers the socond generation of sulfur-based reucing agents with the brand name Bruggolite®FF6M. Another field of applications represents the cosmetic industry with very specific requirements. Bruggolite®FF7 has been developed for this sector.

BrüggemannChemical works continuously on satisfying its customers’ demands with new developments.

Contact Persons
Applications
Downloads

Reduktionsmittel

Entwickelt im Jahre 1906 ist Natrium Formaldehyd Sulfoxylat, auch bekannt als SFS, heute nach wie vor eines der wichtigsten industriellen Reduktionsmittel. BrüggemannChemical ist der einzige verbleibende Hersteller von SFS in der westlichen Welt und vermarktet es unter dem Namen Brüggolit®. Neben verschiedenen Brüggolit® Typen in fester Form bietet BrüggemannChemical auch einige flüssige Reduktionsmittel auf Basis von Natrium Formaldehyd Sulfoxylat an.

BrüggemannChemical hat seit 1926 Erfahrung mit der Herstellung und dem Vertrieb schwefelbasierter Reduktionsmittel. Über diesen Zeitraum haben sich die Anforderungen an diese Produkte in Bezug auf Einsatz und Eigenschaften gewandelt. Als innovatives und forschendes Unternehmen hat BrüggemannChemical immer das Ziel, Lösungen für neue Anforderungen des Marktes mit neuen Produkten zu bieten.

Als sehr anspruchsvolles und diversifiziertes Einsatzgebiet hat die Nutzung von Reduktionsmitteln als Initiator in der Emulsionspolymerisation immer mehr an Bedeutung gewonnen. Die klassischen Reduktionsmittel, die hier zum Einsatz kommen, sind den höchsten Anforderungen neuer Polymere oft nur noch unzureichend gewachsen. Für diese Anwendungen stellt BrüggemannChemical die zweite Generation schwefelbasierter Reduktionsmittel mit dem Markennamen Brüggolit®FF6M zur Verfügung.

Ein weiteres Anwendungsgebiet mit äußerst speziellen Anforderungen ist die Kosmetikindustrie, für die Brüggolit®FF7 entwickelt wurde. BrüggemannChemical arbeitet auch weiterhin daran, mit Innovationen den Anforderungen der Kunden gerecht zu werden.

Ansprechpartner
Anwendungen
Downloads